Children are encouraged to participate in a wide variety of themes and activities provided in the setting though out the year. Our curriculum is based around the "Early Years Foundation Stage" (EYFS).


The EYFS is made up of seven areas of learning. The three prime areas are - Personal, Social and Emotional Development, - Communication and Language and  - Physical Development. The four specific areas are - Literacy. - Mathematiccs, - Understanding the World and - Expressive Arts and Design.

The aim of the EYFS is to help young children achieve the five "Every Child Matters" outcomes which are :-

  • Be Healthy
  • Stay Safe
  • Enjoy and Achieve
  • Make a Positive Contribution and
  • Achieve Economic Wellbeing 

A wide variety of equipment is available to your child at every session, both inside and outside, including sand, water, art and craft, role play, home corner, books, physical play, imaginative play, computers and outdoor play.   

Each child is allocated a member of staff/key  person who will be responsible for settling and supportingthe child whilst at preschool.  They will also regularly observe the children and share these observations with parents via Capture on-line learning journeys.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Warley Preschool Ltd